Search

State Testing
Skip Hopkins
Friday, April 26, 2019

To The Parents/Guardians of Wright Middle School Students:

 

The South Carolina Department of Education has adopted state assessments which must be administered to students in grades 3 through 8. The assessments will give important information that will allow us to determine not only how your students are progressing at their current grade level, but also how they are progressing toward a future for college and career readiness.

 

It is very important for all students to be at school and on time.

Tuesday, May 7, 8th grade ELA

Wednesday, May 8, 7th grade ELA

Thursday, May 9, 6th grade ELA

Friday, May 10, 8th grade ELA

Monday, May 13, 7th grade ELA

Tuesday, May 14, 6th grade ELA

Wednesday, May 15, 8th grade Math

Thursday, May 16, 7th grade Math

Friday, May 17, 6th grade Math, 8th grade Science

Tuesday, May 21, 7th grade Social Studies

Wednesday, May 22, 6th grade Science

Wednesday, May 29, Algebra I EOC

Thursday, May 30, English I EOC, Writing

Friday, May 31, English I EOC, Reading

Please help us make sure your child feels confident and comfortable as he/she takes the assessments. Be sure your child gets lots of sleep, eats a good breakfast, and arrives to WMS on time (in class by 8:00 & ready to begin).  All testing will begin by 8:15.

 

Thank you,

 

 

 

Skip Hopkins